Home / News / Sask Sport welcomes new chair and board members

Sask Sport welcomes new chair and board members

Lance Dudar was elected Chair of the Sask Sport Board of Directors at the organization’s Annual General Meeting on June 17.

Dudar has been a member of the Board of Directors since 2019 when he was nominated by Triathlon Saskatchewan. He served as Secretary-Treasurer on the board in 2020-21.

Michael Rogers, Kim Wudrick, Cornelia Laliberte, Janelle Layton and Julie Brandt all remain members of the Board for 2021-22.

At the AGM, members of the sport federation elected six new members to the Board including:

Bill Kinash, nominated by Sask Cycling
Trent Knapp, nominated by CURLSASK
Rochelle Neff, nominated by Football Saskatchewan
Shawn Waskewitch, nominated by Rivers West District for Sport, Culture & Recreation
Graham Hayes, nominated by Saskatchewan Hockey Association
Brett Hines, nominated by Skate Canada – Saskatchewan

We know that sport does so much to enhance the quality of life within this province and contributes to healthy lifestyles for people of all ages, backgrounds and abilities. The last year has been challenging as the COVID-19 pandemic has disrupted sport and forced all amateur sport organizations to change the way in which they operate.  We are reaching the end and in a few days, most restrictions will be lifted from all sport. On behalf of the board, thank you for all for the extra work it took to offer modified sport opportunities when it was allowed, and for returning to play safely over the past few weeks

Angella Pinay, Past Chair